Been Slacking!

I promised almost a month ago for pictures of the animals that inhabit my place. But first a quick history:

Mama came to me one night a a one night type deal we were going to bring her to a no kill shelter the next morning. Mama who’s name was actually Princess that night, ended up playing on my feelings and emotions and somehow found her way into my heart. She stayed. That was April of 2008. One night while she and I we watching TV in the living room, I felt something move inside her and felt around her belly, I could feel 3 defined kittens…She was pregnant! June 1, 2008 she gave birth to 4 kittens, on my bed. I woke up to the sound of baby kittens meowing. The runt died a week or so later, and I was able to get a home for the all black long haired boy (Bear). TJ and Dora never got adopted, so I had no choice but to keep them.

I found the Eastern Tree Frog one day when we went to Mylestandish State Forest. It was in the men’s room walking across the wall, Brett wouldn’t let it be so that explains that!

Squirtle and Taka were also found and kept by Brett.

Turtle 1 and Turtle 2 as I call them were Brett’s from his house, he can feel free to comment and tell you their story.

Clump is a Rococo Toad also Brett’s and his story to tell as I really don’t know.

So there you have the Felines and reptiles and amphibians living with us…Hope you enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “Been Slacking!

  1. Glad you didn’t take home the Eastern tree frog home with you because it needs to stay outside in its own environment to survive.

    • tosid01 says:

      I actually have an Eastern Tree frog that we saved some years ago, he was injured and was under attack by ants. We nursed him back to health, with the help of the wonderful people at the frogforum.com This was 3 or 4 years ago, and he is thriving just fine. I believe there are pictures of him somewhere here.

      We have been taking in Turtles and Frogs and Toads that are in need of rehab, due to injury, and sickness and re-releasing them back into the wild, for quite some time now. See my blog post about the Painted Turtles that were found living in oil / gasoline, I have a few posts and updates about those lil guys here.

      I do agree nature belongs in nature, and am a firm believer in that but sometimes nature needs our help, and we are there to assist.

Leave a Reply

