After All this “IS” Winter…February 5, 2012

After all it IS Winter…

Dear Fellow Followers,

Despite the last 3 nights having a light snow fall as we sleep here in the North East, it has been diminished by noon or so. However; the local News stations are very happy to report and I am less than happy to as well, that there is a Significant Winter Storm bearing down upon the North East particularly the South East part of New England is being Targeted…”MY AREA!”

Forecasts for Friday into Saturday are for a foot or more! This does NOT make me happy! I have been ready for Spring since last months deep freeze!

My former self, in a previous life, was a Beach Goer…I must have lived in the Tropics, as my Blood still hasn’t adapted to the cold and the blankets of snow that drape this Winter Baron area of the Country. I deserve to live in an area of this Country tagged with a name such as “Coconut Cove” Or “The Keys” Or some other Tropical name…someday perhaps!

Just not today or tomorrow, so as any other New Englander I will Brave the Elements and prepare…

This is as simple as a good ole fashioned Nor’ Easter, I have dealt with plenty! And I will will endure MANY more until my eventual trek SOUTH!

Links to the News reports follow feel free to check for your selves for both my local followers and my followers abroad…

I especially want to send well wishes and wishes of well being and hope to my fellow Australian Friends after today’s (Yesterday’s Earth Quake and pending Tsunami) Please be safe!!!!!

Channel 7 WHDH Boston:

http://www2.whdh.com/weather/

Channel 5 ABC Boston:

http://www.wcvb.com/weather/Significant-snowstorm-possible-for-Friday-in-Massachusetts/-/9850416/18416088/-/dfok7z/-/index.html

Channel 4 CBS / WBZ Boston:

http://boston.cbslocal.com/video/8327536-wbz-accuweather-evening-forecast-for-feb-5/

So there you have it! I’ll be sure to keep you posted both through posts and pics if need be…Till then?

THINK SPRING!!!!!

~Tom

6 thoughts on “After All this “IS” Winter…February 5, 2012

  1. hesleralbert says:

    natural disasters all around! I`ll hope tomorrow will be better..
    Best of luck, Albert

  2. sethsnap says:

    Hopefully you wont get too much.

  3. Andinho. says:

    Oh, my friend I see. I see how your feeling how this cold weather, maybe I shouldn’t say, but I’d rather cold weather than hot weather. Well I live in a tropical Country. Pernambuco is a state in the Northeast of Brazil, here is very hot, I use sunscreen lotion everyday to protect my skin from the hot temperature, it hurts a lot, I can’t bear taking but, I take the subway cuz there’s air conditioning machine in (coldest one). I don’t kick the weather, but I hate hot weather, people here love the hot weather cuz they can go to the beach (I’m not a great fan beaches, when I go to the beach I sit under a shadow, that’s why I don’t like sports with the ball, cuz they’re outdoor sports – I love martial arts). Today ’till next Wednesday it’s our carnival time, everything happens on the streets, it looks like your Halloween, but not so dark… (lol) but it’s under the sun… I go because I love, but I protect myself against the sun temperature. Don’t worry you’ll bounce back with this weather.

Leave a Reply

