Have you visited my first Blog yet?

Well if not you can do so here:

http://oursharedadventures.blogspot.com/

Anywho, I was reminded of my very special friend “Oliver” tonight as I heard the dogs from the Drake Street farm howling…

One night back in the late Winter Early Spring I went out after work for a few beers, Brett was not officially living with me at this point. Right before the Bartender Shannon Called last call for Smokes I went outside to smoke. When out of the corner of my eye I saw a small grey animal run across a very busy route 27. I had to investigate. The headlights in the near distance passed and I crossed the street. to find a small baby squirrel, who immediately climbed up my leg and nestled himself at my breast pocket in my jacket. I did try to rid myself of him, and place him in a safe place but he found me and ran up to me, climbed my leg again to my breast pocket in my jacket…So…What would you have done??? ( ONLY ANIMAL LOVERS CAN ANSWER!) I crossed the street and paid my tab, asked for a box got shit from Shannon, and was on my way…the only person who came to mind to help out was Brett, we had only been together for the last 3 months officially. We released him at a safe location the next morning…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s to Oliver!

If 3 people like this post I will also post pictures of the baby Bunnies I saved as well!!! The year or so before!

One thought on “Have you visited my first Blog yet?

  1. tosid01 says:

    Still waiting on those 3 likes for pictures of the baby Bunnies I saved…Just Saying!

Leave a Reply

